Recovery point HELP

Anything related to off-road Technical questions and Modifications
alexJ

Recovery point HELP

Post by alexJ »

Hi everyone,

i'm a total newbie based in Abu and after my first trip with you guys i'm totally addicted!!!
I though have a major problem which was pointed out to me by the marshal....I don't have proper rear end recovery points....meaning I can't participate to the outings!!! :oops:
I own a ford ranger wildtrak (2016) and I know its not the best machine for dune bashing but I totally love it and for my level it does more then enough + i will take it back to europe when the time comes...

Now the problem....

I have looked all over the internet for rear recovery points and I can't seem to find anything if not a complete rear bumper bar from ARB which obviously isn't the cheapest of options....I'm happy to spend the right amount of $ but since I don't intend to be towing anything it seems a bit of a leap... can anyone help me out please!!?? I would really love to go out there and have some more great fun...

Thanks in advance

Abdul Qadir
Marshal
Marshal

Re: Recovery point HELP

Post by Abdul Qadir »

A fabricator can do a toweing hook to be attached with bolts to the chasis rear end. Cost less then 1000.

The way we see the problem is the problem.

Georges
Marshal
Marshal

Post by Georges »

Marshal Scotchyl have the same car and maybe can advise.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Cheers
Georges
JKU 2014
Mob: 0559740888

scotchyl
Marshal
Marshal

Post by scotchyl »

i have the same car (2018 wildtrak)
option 1 go to ford and ask for trailer hitch from which you will be able to feed a soft shackle through. its strong enough.

Alternate if your car is out of warranty / can afford a different option, speak to Dries at Torc in Dubai. also come join the UAE Rangers whatsapp chat and the guys there will point you in the right direction etc etc
Focus on the future, that's where your life is going. Focus on the past and you will go nowhere.